Ossining Fall Sports Schedule Released

  • Comment
The Ossining fall sports schedule will begin Monday, Aug. 18, with medical paperwork for all students due to the nurse’s office by Friday, Aug. 1.
The Ossining fall sports schedule will begin Monday, Aug. 18, with medical paperwork for all students due to the nurse’s office by Friday, Aug. 1. Photo Credit: File photo

OSSINING, N.Y. -- The Ossining fall sports schedule will begin Monday, Aug. 18, with medical paperwork for all students due to the nurse’s office by Friday, Aug. 1.

Every athlete must be medically cleared to participate in his or her sport before trying out. The eligibility forms and current physical examinations are required. Once reviewed and approved, the school nurse will issue medical clearance. Student-athletes may pick up their gold approval form on Friday, Aug. 15.

Forms are available in the Ossining High School main office.

The school doctor will complete scheduled physical examinations at the high school on Aug. 15 at 7:30 a.m. for football, boys and girls soccer, cheerleading and girls swimming; and Aug. 18 at 7:30 a.m. for the remainder of the fall sports teams. Contact the nurse’s office to book an appointment. Eligibility forms must be presented at examinations.

Ossining High School nursing staff will be available for questions on Aug. 12, 13, 14, 15 and 20, and can also be reached at 762-5760, ext. 2304.

Aug. 18 sports schedule:

Varsity and junior varsity football – Dan Ricci dricci@ossining.k12.ny.us
8-10:30 a.m. at OHS Dilley Field
3-5:30 p.m. at OHS Dilley Field

Varsity and JV cheerleading – Ashley Fisher idratherbecheerleading@yahoo.com
9-11 a.m. at OHS

Varsity boys soccer – Joe Scamarone jscamarone@ossining.k12.ny.us
9:30-11:30 a.m. on the OHS lower field
4-6 p.m. on the OHS lower field

JV boys soccer – Jesse Nunes jnunes@ossining.k12.ny.us
4-6 p.m. on the OHS lower field

Varsity and JV girls soccer – Stephanie Leveille sleveille@ossining.k12.ny.us
8-10 a.m. on the OHS lower field
1:30-3 p.m. on the OHS lower field

Varsity and JV field hockey – Kathy Lees Sklees92@gmail.com
Varsity and JV at AMD 9-11:30 a.m.
6-7:30 p.m.

Cross-country – Randy Hill ossiningtrackfield@gmail.com
9:30-11:30 a.m. at Ryder Park

Varsity and JV volleyball – Lauren Riccardi lriccardi@ossining.k12.ny.us
9-10:30 a.m.; 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at OHS gym

Varsity girls swim – Katrina Baker coachkbaker@yahoo.com
7-8:30 a.m. at Ossining Community Center

Aug. 20
Varsity girls tennis – Steve Burke 588-6780
9-11 a.m. at Nelson Park

Anne M. Dorner Middle School
Monday, Sept. 8

AMD modified football – Russell Rainey RRainey@ossining.k12.ny.us
2:30-5 p.m. on the AMD upper field

AMD modified boys soccer – Victor Velez vvelez@ossining.k12.ny.us
2:30-4:30 p.m. on the AMD upper field

AMD modified girls soccer – Vanessa Grassi VGrassi@ossining.k12.ny.us
2:30-4:30 p.m. upper AMD field

AMD modified field hockey – Mike Mery mmery@ossining.k12.ny.us
3:15-4:30 p.m. at Claremont School

AMD modified cross-country – Frank Candullo fcandullo@ossining.k12.ny.us
2:30-3:45 p.m. at AMD

AMD modified volleyball – Dean Carretta dcarretta@aol.com
2:30-4:30 p.m. at AMD Gym

For more information visit the Ossining athletic department website here.

  • Comment

Comments