Contact Us
Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Menu

Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Age Released For Man Fatally Struck By Metro-North Train In Westchester
schools

Horace Greeley Looking For Chappaqua Businesses To Sponsor Interns

Horace Greeley is looking for local businesses to sponsor a five-week internship for graduating seniors.
Horace Greeley is looking for local businesses to sponsor a five-week internship for graduating seniors. Photo Credit: File

CHAPPAQUA, N.Y. -- Horace Greeley High School is looking for businesses in the Chappaqua area to sponsor internships for graduating seniors during the final five weeks of the school year.

The program is designed to allow students to experiment with career possibilities, explore passions, give back to the community, and realize how their efforts can influence the world beyond the classroom.

Last year, students interned in industries such as civil engineering, song writing, organic farming, test operating systems at IBM and the Special Crimes Division of the Westchester D.A.'s office.

The official start of the program is set for May 5, 2014 (depending on each student's AP test schedule) and will end on June 12, 2014. During this time, students will engage in a senior experience for a minimum of 30 hours per week, five days per week.

Businesses that are interested in sponsoring an internship can log on to the HGHS Senior Experience webpage , or email any member of the Senior Experience Steering Group at the following addresses:

Andrew Corsilia: ancorsilia@ccsd.ws Louise Brady: lobrady@ccsd.ws John Brennan: jobrennan@ccsd.ws Nicole Diamente: nidiamente@ccsd.ws Chris Louth: chlouth@ccsd.ws Brian Petruso: brpetruso@ccsd.ws Jacqueline Simone: jasimone@ccsd.ws

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Chappaqua Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.