Settings

Home Site
Notification
Push Notifications
Contact Us
Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Menu

Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Nearby Towns

schools

Chappaqua Central School District Releases January Events

CHAPPAQUA, N.Y. -- Here's a look at the January calendar events from the Chappaqua Central School District:

Wednesday Jan. 1: Holiday recess/New Year's Day, schools closed

Thursday Jan. 2: Holiday recess, schools closed

Friday Jan. 3: Holiday recess, schools closed

Monday Jan. 6: School reopens Douglas G. Graffin (DG)/ Roaring Brook (RB)/ Westorchard (WO)/After School Enrichment (ASE) Begins Bell Theater Auditions Grades Five and Six 2:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. Bell Theater Auditions Grades Seven and Eight 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 7: Horace Greeley (HG) Grade 11 College Night (Cafeteria) 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8: Special Ed Committee Meeting (SB) 9:30 a.m. HG Grade Ten Parent Meeting (Auditorium) 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 9: HG Life School Information Meeting (Academic Commons) 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10: RB Grades K-1 Parent/Principal Coffee 9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. WO Family Game Night: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Deadlines: HG Registration for Feb.8 ACT

Monday Jan. 13: HG (Snow Date Grade Ten Parent Meeting; Auditorium) 7:00 p.m. Deadlines: HG Senior Experience Application

Tuesday, Jan. 14: HG (Snow Date LIFE School Informational Mtg) 7:00 p.m. Bell Chorus Winter Concert (SB Auditorium) 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 15: DG/RB/WO Learning to Look (RB) 7:00 p.m. Board of Education Meeting (HGHS) 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 16: Chorus Winter Concert Snow Date (SB Auditorium) 7:30 p.m. SB Orchestra Concert (SB Auditorium) 7:30 p.m. DG/RB/WO Special Education Parent Networking Meeting (RB) 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 17: RB Grades Two and Three Parent/Principal Coffee 9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18: HG Sports Boosters Basketball Weekend 1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m

Monday, Jan. 20: Martin Luther King Jr. Day, schools closed

Tuesday, Jan. 21: WO/RB/DG Bus Safety Week Begins Bell Band Winter Concert (SB Auditorium) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 22: Bell/SB Learning to Look 7:00 p.m. HG Theater Repertory Production (Auditorium) 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 23: Superintendent Coffee (SB) 9:30 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. Bell Band Winter Concert Snow Date (SB Auditorium) 7:00 p.m. SB Snow Date Orchestra Concert 7:30 p.m. HG Theater Repertory Production (Auditorium) 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24: RB Grade Four Parent/Principal Coffee 9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. Bell Talent Show (Snow Date Jan. 31) 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Deadlines HG LIFE School Application (LIFE School Office) 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, Jan. 25: HG SAT Test Date

Sunday, Jan. 26:

Chappaqua School Foundation Harlem Wizards Game 1:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 27: HG midterms and regents

Tuesday, Jan. 28: Bell Foreign Language Placement Exam Seven Bridges Foreign Language Placement Exam HG midterms and regents WO/DG/RB Joint Elementary PTA Meeting (Snow Date Feb. 4) 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 29: HG midterms and regents Greeley counselors visit 8th grade Bell Parent Network Meeting 9:30 a.m. Board of Education Meeting (HGHS) 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30 HG Midterms and regents

DG K Parent Performance (Snow Date Jan. 31)

9:25 a.m. Eighth Grade Incoming Parent Orientation/Student Spor 7:00 p.m. HG Incoming 9th Gr Parent Orient/Sports Meeting (Auditorium) 7:00 p.m

Friday, Jan. 31: HG Make-up midterms and regents Chinese New Year

HG End of First Semester

RB Grade One Parent Performance (Snow Date Feb. 3) 9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. DG Snow Date K Performance 9:45 a.m. SB- Eighth Grade Orientation Tour/Visit @ HGHS 11:15 a.m. HG Incoming Ninth Grade Student Orientation (Auditorium) 11:15 a.m. Bell Snow Date Talent Show 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. HG Winter Acapella Concert (Auditorium) 7:00 p.m.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Chappaqua Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.