Contact Us
Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY


Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Nearby Towns


82 Greeley Seniors Inducted Into Cum Laude Society In Chappaqua Ceremony

Eighty-two Horace Greeley High School seniors were inducted Oct. 28 into the Cum Laude Society.
Eighty-two Horace Greeley High School seniors were inducted Oct. 28 into the Cum Laude Society. Photo Credit: Brian Marschhauser

CHAPPAQUA, N.Y. -- Eighty-two Horace Greeley High School seniors were inducted into the Cum Laude Society at a ceremony Wednesday in Chappaqua, school officials said.

Students must have a specific grade-point average to be part of the academic recognition program and must be enrolled at the high school for four or more complete semesters to be eligible.

The inductees were (*Summa Cum Laude, ^Magna Cum Laude):

Danielle Abrams,Tara Anand* (Valedictory Honoree), Wiliam Ansehl, Zoe Arditi^, Jonathan Bass, Jacob Beran*, Dia Bhatti, Graham Blair* (Valedictory Honoree), Danielle Boilen, Samantha Braham, Gianina Bueti, Samantha Burack*, Alison Buseck, Luis Felipe Carvao*, Timothy Clough, Garrett Cohen, Christopher Evenko*, Liam Fenlon*, Alexa Flamino^, Christina Foo*, Madeline Garell*, Zachary Greenstein^, Connor Groppa, Katharina Gschwind* (Valedictory Honoree), Emma Hadley, Rachel Hellman^, Brandon Hilfer, Eliza Hilfer, Cari Himel*, Alexis Hoane^, Matthew Kaufman^, Marina Kern, Emily Kerstein, Noah Kessler, Jake Klein* (Valedictory Honoree), Samantha Klein^, Alexander Kogan* (Valedictory Honoree), Anna Lampe* (Valedictory Honoree), Catherine Larkin^, Daniel Lazarus, Jessica Leason, Molly Lesser* (Valedictory Honoree), Zander Levitz^, Laura Li^, Jeffrey Liu*, Kevin Liu, Hilary Lowitz^, Julia Lubarsky*, Gabrielle Messner^, William Messner, Joshua Nadel*, Aaron Neeck^, Bradley Neufeld, Alexander Newman, Abigail Nimetz*, Ruairi O’Connor^, Ian Odland*, Cailyn O’Shea*, Zachary Papell*, Lyle Paskowitz*, Jillian Poles, Lauren Raynor*, Samantha Raynor*, Alexandros Rellos^, Jesse Saltzman*, Mark Schenkel^, Jordan Schmolka* (Valedictory Honoree), Sara Shapiro* (Valedictory Honoree), Dorothy Shek^, Tyler Sherman*, Madeleine Snow^, Katie Socolow, David Solodukhin*, Benjamin Stewart*, Jaret Stillman*, Morgan Todtfeld, Teresa Tseng*, Kristina Tully, Isabella Weiner* (Valedictory Honoree), Dana Wintner^, Gwendolyn Wright, Marc Xie.*

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Chappaqua Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.