Contact Us
Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Menu

Chappaqua Daily Voice serves Chappaqua, NY

Nearby Towns

neighbors

Letter: New Castle Needs More Con Edison Crews

CHAPPAQUA, N.Y. - T he Daily Voice accepts signed, original letters to the editor. Letters may be emailed to chappaqua@dailyvoice.com.

To the editor:

We need more Con Edison crews! I understand that New Castle had 157 roads blocked out of 500 in all of Westchester. Over 100 New Castle roads are still blocked. Power is back for only 1,455 out of 5,196 New Castle customers. Con Edison's assistance so far is inadequate.

It is unconscionable that Con Edison is not moving faster to restore power to neighborhoods. It is unconscionable that we cannot open our schools. I sincerely appreciate the efforts of our elected officials in pressuring Con Edison for more crews but we need RESULTS. We need more Con Edison crews!  Contact Con Edison and your elected officials (see contact details below), we need more crews!!!!

Rob Greenstein

President, Chappaqua-Millwood Chamber of Commerce

Con Ed 1-800-75-CONED (1-800-752-6633) https://apps1.coned.com/csol/ reportoutage.asp Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo (518) 474-8390 gov.cuomo@chamber.state.ny.us US Rep. Nita Lowey 914-428-1707 https://lowey.house.gov/contact-form NYS Assemblyman Robert Castelli 914-686-7335 castellir@assembly.state.ny.us County Executive Robert P. Astorino 914- 995-2900 ce@westchestergov.com Westchester County Legislator Michael B. Kaplowitz 914-995-2848 kaplowitz1@earthlink.com Supervisor Susan Carpenter scarpenter@town.new-castle.ny.us Deputy Supervisor Elise Mottel emottel@town.new-castle.ny.us Board member Jason Chapin Jchapin@town.new-castle.ny.us Board member Robin Stout rstout@town.new-castle.ny.us Board member John Buckley jbuckley@town.new-castle.ny.us Town Administrator Penny Paderewski 914-238-4742 ppaderew@town.new-castle.ny.us

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Chappaqua Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.